Application for 2nd mortgage accepted

Last night I went to Boots after getting the all clear from the bank manager for the second mortgage, this meant I could purchase a knee bandage. Who knew they come in sizes? Had I measured my joint before hand? No. Went middle of the road and got the medium size.

Did not have to get up till 6 this morning (a massive lay in) as hubby was not leaving for work till late. Got up and put on the bionic knee and set out for my second set of intervals. The knee felt stable in the support, to be fair running doesn’t ever hurt it, standing and walking causes the pain, oh and stairs, but the bandage just made it feel less spongy. Intervals went well, maybe they are not as bad as feared, but the thigh muscles whatever they are called, told me in no uncertain terms, that they had worked hard last night and what the **** did I think I was doing? Did I listen? No. They got used to it. Second set of 3 mile intervals, todays fastest pace was  5.23!!!!!!! No thats not a miss print, think Mr Garmin must have short circuited I cant ever reach that kind of speed, not even for a nano second. That is what it said though.

Good thing about intervals is that you are not out of the house for hours only 30 minutes.

Tonight I went to the cinema to see Black Swan. Whats a strange movie. Made us jump so many times. My friend has a bad back and me with dodgy knee we looked like a couple of OAP’s leaving our seats, bring on the Zimmer frames I say.

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Application for 2nd mortgage accepted

  1. runorgocrazy says:

    Ok I’m worried about your knee so I’m going to be motherlike and suggest now you have a 2nd mortgage to go and see someone. http://Www.theisrm.com and find a therapist in your area. Sorry if this is out of order but I wouldn’t want you to get to the stage where you can’t run.
    Very cool intervals though!!

  2. fortnightflo says:

    LOL – great pace bionic woman!!

  3. abradypus says:

    Lol. It took me three attempts to buy knee strapping what with accustoming myself to the price, measuring my knee and so-on. I did find it helped though, so fingers crossed it’ll do the trick for you.

Leave a Reply

