Day 1 of February Fortnight

Day one of my self-imposed extra 2 weeks of daily running, already am having second thoughts, will I have the discipline to see it through without Janathon? Missing reading the blogs, even on the first day, god I’m sad.

Had to dig deep for self-control when I went to RC fat club tonight and STILL haven’t lost anything. 5 miles a day running and I’ve not lost a pound even.

HELP! Indeed!

Have to pat myself on the back though for not pitching the scales out of the church hall window or bursting in to tears. Change of tactic this week, no not gastric band surgery although that is worth contemplating, no something far more serious and painful-yep time to put some effort in the runs, so fartlek and intervals here I come.

Tonights run was brief and gentle a 1 mile plod.

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Day 1 of February Fortnight

  1. fortnightflo says:

    LOL – right that’s it – nearly all of you that I’ve been following have run today – I’m off to get me gear on…

  2. Adele says:

    Hmmmm, I know exactly what you mean, I had grand ideas about losing a ton of weight during Janathon, four pounds, that’s it. Bleurgh. We could use that muscle/fat thingie I suppose – do your clothes feel any bigger on you?

    Well flippin done on getting out on day 32!

  3. Maggiee says:

    Good job Shaz… you can do it, just have PRB and you’ll stick to it no probs! As for the weight loss… I shouldn’t worry too much, I’ve put 5lbs on over Janathon! This disturbed me at first, but I’ve always measured myself as well as weighed… well turns out I may weigh 5lbs more, but I’m 2 inches less! Figure that! Janathon must have turned me into some kind of muscle monster!! 🙂

  4. Jogalog says:

    Well done one running today. It’s making me feel lazy! Will have to get out tomorrow.

  5. I only weigh 2lbs less but clothes are a lot looser and the belly defo smaller. We are all still here and reading, good luck!

  6. lazybetty says:

    oh my goodness, you are a star committing to another 2 weeks! I’m sticking to my Slobathon and having a big CSI night. January seems like a dream already! best wishes

  7. Now I’m feeling lazy for my day off! Does getting my hair cut count as exercise? I did walk there.
    Well done you for continuing. I am going to try 5 days a week. As for weight loss. Hang in there its got to work eventually we all sound like we’re in the same boat. I lost a couple of Xmas pounds at first but no more after. Good luck with the intervals. Ouch!

  8. We’ll keep reading, if you keep running and blogging. 🙂

  9. Pingback: 2nd Feb – I miss Janathon!! « Fortnightflo's Blog

Leave a Reply

