Happy 31st Of January

Today’s last Janathon run would be in 2 parts.

Part 1 :-Morning run:-Woke up at 4.30 am half an hour ahead of the alarm, I had been dreaming I was out for my last run with my daughters blanket (well I just spent the last week with it maybe I was suffering from separation anxiety!) and an extra coat under my arm, if that wasn’t bad enough I accepted a lift, so was not going to make the Janathon mileage that I wanted to. Phew what a relief it was only a dream nightmare.

Up and out of the house by 4.45 after stretching the IBT, wanted to run the same route as I had run on the 1st January to see how much faster I was, took it easy as could feel the weekends 20 miles in my legs. Not bad 4.15 minutes faster, thank you Janathon.

Back to school and work we went, brownies went to his work, my work and school lunch box, all raved about and recipe distributed.

Regular shazruns blog visitors will know I like to round-up the number of miles all the time fairweatherrunner even commented yesterday that I was at a nice round figure of 150 miles, yes I could have made that a target mileage, but that doesn’t divide equally by 31, fortunately 155 does.

Part 2:-Yep so one more mile to do tonight to bring it to 5 miles a day on average for January, doesn’t sound a lot does it? I wanted to run one quick mile to see how fast I could go, maybe finish on a high. Hubby was late home, but I did manage to do a mile in 8.40 a Janathon P.B so really pleased with that as an ending to an incredible, enjoyable, bloggy, achy January.

Thanks goes to my knees, legs and will power for holding out and to all Janathoners for their support and lovely comments and entertaining blogs. Heres to February Fortnight!

Happy 31st January to you,
Happy 31st January to you,
Happy 31st January to you dear Janathoners,
Happy 31 January to you.
  

 The question is who would like the ‘J’?

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Happy 31st Of January

  1. Julie says:

    great cake, have loved your posts, running and baking seems to be the perfect combo.

  2. Great cake!! Well done on the running too. Happy 31st Jan to you :o)

  3. runtezza says:

    A wonderful note on which to end — well done on your scorching final mile, and what a fantastic-looking cake. Quite a few miles in that!

  4. bigvern72 says:

    Brilliant cake 😉 Well done on Janathon

  5. I love the cake. For me, it’s a glass of wine & ten tonnes of pasta …. Congratulations my China! X

  6. abradypus says:

    Congratulations all round. 31 days, 5 miles a day, fabulous final mile and a cake to celebrate. Brilliant.

  7. oldbagrunning says:

    great cake, and very well done to you!!

  8. lazybetty says:

    congratulations, gorgeous cake! do keep blogging

  9. Jogalog says:

    An average of five miles a day sounds very impressive to me. Well done!

  10. stephenamp says:

    Well done on the mile PB, the 4 mins improvement on your route and a cracking looking cake. It’s been a pleasure reading your blog… and anyone who runs before most of us get up deserves an extra pat on the back! Amazed.

  11. All that and you can still divide by 31! Congratulations on a fab janathon. Love the cake. Keep up the blogging.

  12. runorgocrazy says:

    Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant. Great pbs, fab cake and amazing total!

  13. rosieblue89 says:

    Well done on a brilliant Janathon!! 5mile average sounds great to me 🙂 Hope your having a well earned rest today

  14. fortnightflo says:

    Yum – can I have the THON?? Been great following your blog – I will definately pop by and let you know next time I’m in SWF – it’s normally every couple of months. Keep in touch!

  15. Hels says:

    Brilliant! Well done on a great month, a great blog and love the cake.

  16. jensruns2011 says:

    Congratulations on a great Janathon and mileage. Really enjoyed reading your blog over Janathon. Must have felt really good on 31st Jan to have shaved 4.15mins off the same run you did on the 1st Jan – great achievement. Look forward to hearing how you’re doing post Janathon. 🙂 p.s. cake looks fab!

Leave a Reply

