Brownie Points

 

Today we decided to make Katy’s browniesFirst we washed hands.

Then we cracked the eggsand beat them with sugar.

Next we chopped chocmelted choc

Then we threw it  together and poured in pan taste tested it and this is the end result

Then I broke the news to the circling family vultures that these are for work on Monday, hubby says ‘how can you make something like that and then take them to work?’ Well can’t make up my mind whether these are ‘sorry I could not come to work last week brownies’ or ‘bad news work colleagues I’m back brownies’. Will let them decide just hoping it will soften the blow whatever the case.

Right this is meant to be about running right not ready steady cook Janathon so here goes.

Set out in the cold again not sure how long I would go for. Ran along the River Chelmer to see if it will be ok for tomorrows run. I became 4 inches taller and forty pounds heavier very quickly due to the mud, so will have to run somewhere else on the penultimate day.

Did 8 miles with average of 10.30 mile pace pleased with that knee held out ok, killing me now though. Looked at knee support bandage in Boots-HOW MUCH!!! so it’s still there.

So Brownie points for me for Brownies and running 8 miles in the cold with spongy knee!

Heres to the penultimate day fellow Janathoners!

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Brownie Points

  1. I think you’re going to have to make another batch of those brownies!
    Hope your knee holds out without support for your last janathin long run tomorow.

  2. runorgocrazy says:

    Those brownies are definitely not going to last till Monday! Hope your knee copes with tomorrow’s long run.

  3. abradypus says:

    lol – I made a batch of Katy’s brownies too, though I didn’t take pictures. I was intending to take them into work, but now I’ve tasted them…. Great run btw.

  4. Adele says:

    That’s a lot of brownies, surely some can be snaffled away by the family? 😉 Yum.

  5. MovingAlong says:

    Hope the knee holds out. Think I might have to make some of those cookies!

    As for the supports from Boots – I had to buy a Neuprene ankle support before Christmas – expensive, but the brand came recommended from everyone I talked to – and yep, it appeared to do the business.

  6. Cazza says:

    Wow so glad I sit next to you at work!!!!! Brownies here I come, but will have to spin twice as hard today to burn off the calories before hand.

  7. jensruns2011 says:

    Love the post and pics! Great distance run, hope your knees holds out OK for the last couple of runs of Jaanathon 🙂

  8. Maggiee says:

    Right… you’ve re-inspired me… I say ‘re’ because I was tempted to make those brownies when I read them on Katie’s blog and now I’m definitely going to make them. Ingredients have been added to the list for supermarket trip! Well done on 8 mile run, especially on the return leg with all that mud weighing you down! 🙂

Leave a Reply

