Short and sweet (unlike my blog)

Picture this fellow bloggers, you spend 10 minutes typing up a witty and informative blog and then click the blue publish button only to have the broadband drop out and to loose EVERYTHING, that is what just happened to me. I resisted the urge to call BT and tell them to where to stick their internet and vacated to the garden to clean the rabbits out. They were pleased to see me and I returned to the lap top a cooler person! So here it goes day three, attempt two.

Todays run was only one mile with maximum effort not my favourite as am a lazy runner and putting effort in seems too much like hard work I prefer to plod long than effort short! Realise will have to do more of these if am going to survive Janathon.

This will be the last run till Saturday done in daylight as it is back to work for me tomorrow and boy am I looking forward to that. Will have to get up 3 hours earlier than I have been to fit run in before work. Must look out flourescent jacket, the trainers are still sparkly white so thats good I will be able to find them in the hall way in the dark which will hopefully prevent me from putting on hubbys size nine ones (have done this before and ran 7 miles in them without realising!)

Enjoying all the blogs well done to all. Does anyone else get excited about recieving comments or is it just me, do I need to get out more?

About shazruns

I have been running since 2004 when I decided to do the Race for Life, as a close friend was terminally ill with cancer. Following that I did a couple of 10km at Leeds castle and Sandringham. Then in 2005 ran my first London marathon, then another in 2007 in blistering temperatures. I have entered the London marathon every year since but have been rejected, am now find maintaining my fitness & motivation hard, so when the email came through about Janathon I thought why not! Am hoping this helps with fitness, motivation and weight loss!! Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Short and sweet (unlike my blog)

  1. I’m back to work tomorrow too, so have to get up a silly o’clock in the morning to fit everything in. I’ve decided to run in the morning, and log and blog in the evening. I love getting comments too. P’raps we should both get out more!! x

  2. runtezza says:

    Keep safe on the low-light runs. I’m thinking of taking up more running at lunchtime now that work’s back on the agenda.

    Finding the blog reading a bit exhausting so am just dipping in and out — but it’s really fascinating to read what people write.

    Well done and keep it up,

    T

  3. runorgocrazy says:

    I get very excited about getting comments so its not just you!

  4. Ross says:

    Good old broadband 😦

    Morning runs are horrid, I’m planning to alternate mine to before work in the dark one day and after work in the dark the next!! It’ll be the test of Janathon getting out on work days – hopefully all these blog posts will help keep the motivation up!

  5. abradypus says:

    I love comments too, and am really enjoying reading the blogs. I’m not looking forward to setting the alarm tomorrow – our body clocks have gone a little mad over the last week, and early morning will be a nasty shock.

  6. stephenamp says:

    Hey well done on another day completed! It’s so annoying when you lose something that you’ve written. I’ve lost many a great e-mail thanks to iffy internet connections (I’m looking at you, Hotmail!) and I always find myself trying to recreate the witty things I’ve said earlier but never quite getting it right… and consequently sounding like an idiot. Congrats on not doing that!

    Oh and you’re not the only one who get excited about comments. The OH and I are really impressed with how supportive everyone is (thanks!)… and hey we’re ALL getting out more by doing it anyway, right?!

  7. travellinghopefully says:

    Definitely not just you – I didn’t know that the visitors graph on my blog went as high as it does! Not sure how I’m going to keep up with everyone’s efforts when I go back to work tomorrow…

    What time will you be running in the morning? Try and make it sound appealing when you blog about it, I’m dreading doing the same.

Leave a Reply

